Archives for the day of: June 23, 2012

NA LI

 

 

Q.  You’re going into it full of confidence, full of the buzz, full of Wimbledon?

NA LI:  I mean, always looking forward for the Wimbledon.  And, yeah, I like to say last year I got a lot of confidence come to Wimbledon but I didn’t doing well, so I wish this year I can doing good.

Read the rest of this entry »

ANDY MURRAY

 

Q.  How do you feel about your form going in?

ANDY MURRAY:  We’ll see when the tournament starts.  The match at Queen’s is the one I would look at.  It was a close match that I lost there.  The exhibition matches, the result is completely irrelevant.

Practice has been good, though.  I’ve trained well.  Each day felt a bit better on the grass.  Hopefully feel good on Tuesday.

Read the rest of this entry »

Pre Wimbledon Press Conference

RAFAEL NADAL

 

Q.  You had a very successful but tough Roland Garros, and then you went to Halle.  How tough was it to recharge the batteries after that?

RAFAEL NADAL:  Well, it’s something that is nothing new in my career.  Since today is the same like another season, no?  But what’s going to make little bit more difficult is later, no, when normally after here, if you have a very good tournament here, you have four weeks, four weeks and a half of rest.

Is not the case of this year because you have the Olympics.  But since the day of today is something very similar to the rest of the years.  I had the chance to be in Mallorca, to enjoy a little bit with the friends, with the family, and that’s what I did.

I am here another time.

Read the rest of this entry »