M. SHARAPOVA/P. Kvitova 6‑3, 6‑3

PETRA KVITOVA

 

Q.  Of course when you lose you’re disappointed, but it’s like today, you never entered the match because she was playing maybe too good today?

PETRA KVITOVA:  Well, yeah, for sure.  She play very well.  She improved a lot, not only on the clay.  I mean, I wasn’t play bad, but she was better on the court.  She deserve it, and she’s No. 1 now.

So, yeah, it was good job for her.

Q.  For you, what was the toughest for you?  Are you disappointed in your game?  And what about your nerves?  What are your thoughts about your whole tournament?

PETRA KVITOVA:  I had less nerves than yesterday, so I was okay.  She has a big serve.  It’s tough to return her.  She plays very fast.  It’s a different game compared to matches before.

I mean, how I said already, I didn’t play bad.  So I’m okay, and I hope that I will prepare for the grass.

 

Q.  What are your plans on the grass over the next couple of weeks obviously leading up to Wimbledon?

PETRA KVITOVA:  I take some days off right now.  I mean, from the next week we start to have preparation for the grass at home.

Then I’m going to Eastbourne, and straight after Eastbourne I’m going to Wimbledon.

 

Q.  Obviously getting into the semifinals disappointing to lose, but are you pleased with how you’ve performed in your matches?

PETRA KVITOVA:  Yeah, I am, for sure.  I mean, from the beginning of the tournament I felt well.  I played good tennis.

You know, of course a bit disappointing now, but I hope that now is the best result here on the clay in Paris.  Actually, I will be happy in next few days.

 

Q.  You played the semi in Melbourne, you played the semi here.  Do you take some extra confidence for the rest of the season even if you lose this one?  When you see Sharapova after all she went through, do you think, okay, I’m up there?

PETRA KVITOVA:  Yeah.  I mean, it’s good to know that win the Grand Slam, I can be in the semifinal, but next I have to be in a different half than Maria.

Yeah, it’s good result, for sure.  I mean, be in top 4 and be in the semifinal, it’s good for me.

