J. TIPSAREVIC/J. Benneteau 6‑3, 7‑5, 6‑4

 

 

JANKO TIPSAREVIC

 Q. Hello.  Congratulations.  A few words about your match today, and how do you think your opponent played?

JANKO TIPSAREVIC:  I don’t know how my opponent played.  I know that he was off the court since Monte‑Carlo.  So I guess you will have to ask him that.

Regarding myself, I was a little bit lost in the beginning, because all these matches ‑‑ all the courts here at Roland Garros are generally really narrow and small.  Philippe Chatrier, it was my first time playing on that court, and it’s just huge, huge court, and it’s not easy to get used to.

But I was focused, and I was fighting from the first point on for every point until the end of the match.  That’s the main Rafael Nadal why I managed to finish in straight sets.

