N. DJOKOVIC/N. Devilder 6‑1, 6‑2, 6‑2

 

NOVAK DJOKOVIC

 

Q.  I guess it was a long day before playing.  Can you maybe share what was going through your mind when you were seeing Simon and Wawrinka still playing and the light?

NOVAK DJOKOVIC:  Well, I expected, you know ‑‑ when I saw the schedule last night, I expected a long match between Simon and Wawrinka.  Not that long, but long.  But okay.  I didn’t wait too much.  I came a bit later in the day in the club.

So it was all right.  You know, it was good to finish match today.

Q.  How tough it was to see the ball towards the end of the match?  Because it’s getting clearly really dark.

NOVAK DJOKOVIC:  Last 15 minutes was very hard.  But, as I said, you know, it was very important for me to finish the match today.  I wouldn’t like to come back tomorrow and play a few games.

 

Q.  Seppi next round.  You played him in Monte‑Carlo I think lately.  What are your thoughts about it?

NOVAK DJOKOVIC:  He’s been I think terrific form.  He’s in best form I think in his life and won a tournament in Belgrade.  So he’s very famous in Serbia (smiling).

I think half of Serbia will support Seppi, no, because of winning the trophy.  No, I’m kidding.  He’s a good guy and very hard worker and very solid, very solid player on all surfaces, but I think clay is his most preferred.

So, yeah, I mean, he made some really good wins, last one against Verdasco today.  We all know the quality of Verdasco.

So I will prepare for that match, you know, as always, you know, wanting to win.

