S. KUZNETSOVA/A. Radwanska 6‑1, 6‑2

 

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA

 

Q.  How big is the frustration right now?  It’s like you could never enter into this match today.

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  Yes, actually, for sure she was just playing too good today.  For sure she’s a very great player on clay court, that’s for sure.

She was really playing good today.

 

Q.  What was the toughest thing for you out there today with her game?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  She was just playing very aggressive on both side.  I think, you know, she just had answer for everything what I was trying to do.

 

Q.  How do you explain that you didn’t really manage to get the right level of intensity in your game in the first set?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  Well, she just started very well.  You know, I just ‑‑ um, after a couple minutes I was just 5‑Love down.  Um, like I said, she was doing everything right today and I really couldn’t do anything.

 

Q.  Do you have some kind of psychological issue with the French Open?  You’ve never been further than the fourth round right now.

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  No.  It’s actually the surface.

 

Q.  Do you feel maybe you were a bit too confident after defeating Venus Williams?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  No, I don’t think so.  From the third round you’re playing seeded players, so it means top 30.  Every match you have to really play well to win.

So, um, of course on the Grand Slam everybody playing pretty much the best tennis.  So, um, she was playing much better than couple months ago.  So, um, yeah, especially on this surface, on clay, she’s really playing well.

 

Q.  You’ve converted only two break points out of ten.  Was that the main problem today?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  For sure, you know, I had some chances, especially in the second set when it was 2‑3 and I think I had 40‑15.

But, of course, you know, maybe if I would take some of my chances that would be a little bit different score, that’s for sure.

What can I do now?

 

Q.  What’s your program now?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  I go home for probably a week, and then Eastbourne, Wimbledon.

 

Q.  You’ve been doing well on the tour lately winning titles, but you have some trouble carrying that form into Grand Slam tournaments.  What do you think is missing?

AGNIESZKA RADWANSKA:  I mean, it’s always disappointing when losing in the first week of a Grand Slam, that’s for sure.  I mean, today I didn’t play bad; she was just playing unbelievable.

I didn’t really expect that good tennis, especially that I really tried.  But she was just too good.

